IAS interview questions…Interesting by any standard!!!!!!!

15 09 2007

Sample IAS/IPS exam papers : 2010 UPSC IAS Prelims GeneralStudies Question Paper 2010 Question paper
2009 IAS Mains Sociology Paper II – 2009 Question paper : 2009 IAS Mains Sociology Paper II – 2009 Question paper

For more Questions, visit: http://www.indiastudychannel.com/exams/index.aspx?Search=IAS  scroll down the link, to find lots of question papers on IAS.

For some questions related to General Knowledge useful for clearing entrance exams, visit http://olyvia.wordpress.com/2008/06/27/school-revisited-general-knowledge/

IAS i.e. UPSC Exam 1998 Interview Question and there Answer given by candidates……….oh sorry!! IAS Officers now

Q. How can you drop a raw egg onto a concrete floor without cracking it?
A. Concrete floors are very hard to crack! (UPSC Topper)

Q. If it took eight men ten hours to build a wall, how long would it take four men to build it?
A. No time at all it is already built. (UPSC 23 Rank Opted for IFS)

Q. If you had three apples and four oranges in one hand and four apples and three oranges in the other hand, what would you have? A. Very large hands.(Good one) (UPSC 11 Rank Opted for IPS)

Q. How can you lift an elephant with one hand?
A. It is not a problem, since you will never find an elephant with one hand.
(UPSC Rank 14 Opted for IES)

Q. How can a man go eight days without sleep?
A. No Probs, He sleeps at night. (UPSC IAS Rank 9

Q. If you throw a red stone into the blue sea what it will become?
A. It will Wet or Sink as simple as that. (UPSC IAS Rank 2)

Q. What looks like half apple?
A: The other half. (UPSC – IAS Topper)

Q. What can you never eat for breakfast?
A: Dinner.

Q. What happened when wheel was invented?
A: It caused a revolution.

Q. Bay of Bengal is in which state?
A: Liquid (UPSC 33Rank)

Q: what is the opposite of Nag panchmi?
A: Nag did not punch me

Actions

Information

39 responses

15 04 2008
ckavya

I too want to become an I.A.S officer .so that i want to know about these all. the questions were very interesting and wish u all the best

16 01 2009
Mohammed

The questions were really interesting .Where can I get similar type of questions?

26 05 2009
raju

i want more questions and answers like the above
please send the way to find them to my mail id

17 08 2009
sreenivasan.k

Nice questions and witty answers.Wanted to know more interesting stories on I.A.S Interviews

27 03 2010
sharath chandra

Hy,iam sharath chandra.I want to become I.A.S officer.This questions are useful to me.These are very useful

5 04 2010
Nag

Very nice. .

8 05 2010
samarth

This are very interesting questions.Where I can get them more

8 06 2010
naveen joe antony

Relly i like the outstanding answers for simple questions!!! hats off

11 06 2010
kanchan

very interesting questions and mindblowing answers.i want to know more some questions..

17 06 2010
ayush

sir these questions are quiet intresting please send me some more intresting questions like that….

3 07 2010
Shashank

Nice logical questions, i want some more like those.. Please send on my e mail id. I am also preparing for these exams.

10 07 2010
Ajaz wani

Read more about psc

10 07 2010
Ajaz wani

Take some more

19 07 2010
Priyanka Patil

I want to become an I.A.S. Officer. I need your help,for that.

19 07 2010
Priyanka Patil

I want to become an I.A.S. Officer. I need your help,for that.from.Priyanka Patil.

26 08 2010
dear sir dese r very intelligent qs and brileant ans very interesting i am also preparing for IAS . pls send me more to my mail id thank u

very nice

30 09 2010
KAMAL

thank you very much for supplying these questions and answers.

3 10 2010
santosh kumar

pls sendintresting questions as iam impressed with the above question to my email

7 10 2010
Aman

Plz send me all data about upsc.also more interview questions.

18 11 2010
nivetha

nice questions and answers. but these are questions asked in1998. can i get more questions from 2000 to 2009 please. iam prepaping for it. iam going to be a ias, i have that much confidence..

4 12 2010
Sneha

good evening sir,
iam in 8th grade and desperately want to become an IAS Officer.
I wanted to ask that how did u prepare yourself for the exam?

6 10 2011
anjali

i read the IAS question specially interview .It’s interesting . I want to become an IAS Officer ……………

25 12 2010
shweta.yadav

Nice logical questions, i want some more like those.. Please send on my e mail id…I want to become an I.A.S. Officer..thank u

10 02 2011
mahjong

I was very happy to search out this internet-site.I wanted to thanks on your time for this excellent read!! I undoubtedly enjoying each little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you weblog post.

14 03 2011
nousheen imrana

well good work i realy lik tht of questions plz send me more questions on my id

11 05 2011
Sadish

Send more questions and answers like this to my mail.

13 06 2011
vibhu sharma

well good work i realy lik tht of questions plz send me more questions on my id

20 06 2011
mahindra

Plz send me all data about upsc.also more interview questions

8 07 2011
Shivansh

Awesome ques&.their answer.plz I want more of this

17 07 2011
Mansi Gupta

these questions are mindblowing with great answers i want to know more questions like this

1 08 2011
SZaheer Abbas

Interesting questions. . . . . . Plz update more

1 10 2011
MD Azmal Zaheer

thank you so much for all this questions…its really helpfull…plz send me some more questions.

28 10 2011
diwakar soni

Q. I will ask u only one question u have to answer me.
A. Yes.
Q. What comes first day or night.?
.A. Day
Q. Why.?
.A. U said u’ll ask only one question….
Candidate selected for ias..

10 01 2012
akshit

nice logical questions ……….i want more

1 06 2012
Rahul Sharma

It’s amazing

16 06 2012
bharat

i like the mental thinking and the ans given by them really great i really appritiate there sprit

26 06 2012
SANDEEP M.PATEL

Really knowledgable n logical Que-Ans.

6 07 2012
Pritam

Thanks!

27 09 2012
Irvin suman

These questions were really logical and there answers were logical too. wittiness to required to answer these quests

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

